banner

About


Staff


Office of Public Housing

Kevin has over 20 years of public housing authority experience. He received a Bachelors of Arts degree in Criminal Justice and an Associates Degree in Business Administration from the University of Massachusetts, Lowell. He is a NAHRO certified Public Housing Manager, Certified Public Housing Specialist, and maintains his Housing Choice Voucher, Occupancy, and Rent Certifications. Kevin is property manager and broker with Forsley Real Estate and has over 20 years of experience managing private multi-unit properties. He is currently a member of the LHA’s Public Safety Committee.

Name: Kevin Forsley

Designation: Director of Public Housing Programs

Phone: 978-364-5361

Email: kforsley@lhma.org

Rosa Gill

Name: Rosa Gill

Division: Public Housing

Designation: Housing Technician

Phone: 978-364-5365

Fax: 978-937-3514

Email: rgill@lhma.org

Division of Leased Housing

Melissa Sinuon

Name: Melissa Sinoun

Division: Division of Leased Housing

Designation: Housing Technician

Phone: 978-364-5346

Fax: 978-453-6432

Email: msinoun@lhma.org

Tracie Morgan

Name: Tracie Morgan

Division: Division of Leased Housing

Designation: Administrative Aid

Phone: 978-364-5351

Fax: 978-453-6432

Email: tmorgan@lhma.org

Ken Khirv

Name: Ken Khirv

Division: Division of Leased Housing

Designation: Leased Housing Program Coordinator

Phone: 978-364-5350

Fax: 978-453-6432

Email: kkhirv@lhma.org

Kathy Fineburg

Name: Kathy Fineburg

Division: Division of Leased Housing

Designation: Administrative Aid

Phone: 978-364-5355

Fax: 978-453-6432

Email: kfineburg@lhma.org

Michelle Dinan

Name: Michelle Dinan

Division: Family Self-Sufficiency

Designation: Director of Family Self-Sufficiency

Phone: 978-364-5368

Fax: 978-267-6183

Email: mdinan@lhma.org

Alisen Purtell

Name: Alisen Purtell

Designation: Section 8 Program Specialist

Phone: 978-364-5359

Fax: 978-453-6432

Email: agrenham@lhma.org

Property Management

Michael Misiano

Name: Michael Misiano

Division: Property Management

Designation: Property Manager

Phone: 978-364-5323

Fax: 978-937-3512

Email: mmisiano@lhma.org

Mark Briere

Name: Mark Briere

Division: Property Management

Designation: Property Manager, State Housing, ESG Coordinator

Phone: 978-364-5334

Fax: 978-453-6432

Email: mbriere@lhma.org

Carmen Fernandez

Name: Carmen Fernandez

Designation: Assistant Property Manager

Phone: 978-364-5363

Email: cfernandez@lhma.org

Sarita Berrios

Name: Sarita Berrios

Division: Property Management

Designation: Property Manager

Phone: 978-364-5322

Email: sberrios@lhma.org

Dennis Mericer

Name: Dennis Mercier

Designation: Property Manager

Phone: 978-364-5364

Email: dmercier@lhma.org

Denise Ryan

Name: Denise Dalton

Designation: Property Manager

Phone: 978-364-5318

Email: dryan@lhma.org

Janice Gomes

Name: Janice Gomes

Designation: Assistant Property Manager

Phone: 978-364-5328

Email: jgomes@lhma.org

Amy Dalton

Name: Amy Dalton

Designation: Property Manager

Phone: 978-364-5329

Email: adalton@lhma.org

Capital Asset Management

Laura Watts comes to the agency with extensive experience in project management and site supervision in both commercial and residential construction. Laura is also a strong innovator in architectural design, possessing a Bachelor’s Degree in Architectural Technology from Boston Architectural College, and certifications in Renewable Energy Technologies from Cape Cod Community College.

Laura Watts

Name: Laura Watts

Designation: Capital Asset Manager

Phone: 978-364-5312

Email: lwatts@lhma.org

Procurement

Name: Barbara O'Connor

Division: Procurement

Designation: Associate Procurement Officer

Phone: 978-364-5301

Fax: 888-364-8835

Email: boconnor@lhma.org

Amanda Nichols joined the Lowell Housing Authority in January 2017. Amanda has experience in procurement and contract administration with private and nonprofit organizations, and holds a Bachelors degree in Mathematics from Stonehill College.

Amanda Nichols

Name: Amanda Nichols

Designation: Chief Procurement Officer

Phone: 978-364-5341

Email: anichols@lhma.org

Finance Department

Sherry Giblin joined the agency as a staff accountant in 2014 with thirteen years of audit, tax and accounting experience from a Lowell based CPA firm.  Her commitment, accuracy and attention to detail earned her a promotion to Chief Accountant in 2016.Sherry holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration with a concentration in accounting from the University of Massachusetts Lowell. Sherry currently directs and oversees all functions of the Finance and Procurement department to ensure the financial health and well-being of the Authority.

Name: Sherry Giblin

Designation: Chief Financial Officer

Phone: 978-364-5307

Email: sgiblin@lhma.org

Rachel has been with the Housing Authority since 2017, as the Authority’s Research Analyst.  Rachel has assumed a diverse role with the Authority, and works closely with our Finance and Capital Planning departments to address inefficiencies, coordinate projects, conduct financial analysis and grant research.    Rachel comes to the organization from St. Mary’s Center for Women and Children, where she was employed as a Development and Finance Assistant.  Prior to St. Mary’s Center for Women and Children, Rachel has held various roles in state and nonprofit administration, with experience in event planning, grant writing, financial analysis and compliance.  She is passionate about social justice, legislative advocacy and public policy.  Rachel possesses a BA in Public Policy and Business from Bentley University and an MPA from Northeastern University.

Rachel Spero

Name: Rachel Spero

Division: Finance

Designation: Chief Accountant

Phone: 978-364-5373

Fax: 978-937-5758

Email: rspero@lhma.org